Mark Nixon – President –
Daniel Wyton – Local Communications Officer –
Kevin Kinahan – Local Political Engagement Officer –
Natalie Primeau – Secretary –
John Templin VP Hospitality –
Gay Lagler – Professional Development Chair –
Joan Rogers – Treasurer –
Ken Mack – Teacher Welfare Committee Chair –


This group of dedicated teachers meets at least twice per month to explore opportunities, plan events, and wade through teaching and learning issues of significance to our full teaching staff.

If you or someone you know is  interested in serving the local as a school representative, executive member, or committee member, please contact our president, for further information . Note that all representatives must be active members of the Alberta Teachers’  Association. The next elections for Executive positions will not be until spring 2015 unless a need arises.

Typically, site (school and central office) representatives are chosen at the opening staff meeting each year. Becoming
active in your ATA local is not only excellent professional development, but also keeps you fully informed and expands your knowledge of what it means to be called ‘teacher’.

Click on the links below for a description of each position on the executive.

President          VP Hospitality          Treasurer          LPEO          PD Chair          TWC Chair          Secretary          LCO


Daphne Sander – LAFEC/DEHR
Kristy Rueben– St.Catherine
Sharon Lenk– Assumption
Jodi Merriman – Ecole  St.Mary
Maria Zappone – St.Francis
Devon Farrar – CCHS
Mary Henderson – St.Martha/DEHR
Steph Groten – FLVT
Natalie Primeau– St.Paul
Darlene Sergo – St.Patrick Taber
Rick Vornbrock – St.Mary Taber/Scholarships
Marina MacArthur – St.Joseph
Brenda Forrest – St.Patrick F.A
Jack Blatz- St. Michael BI
Celia Clinton – St. Michael PC
Cindy Vander Heyden– Substitute Teacher
Katherine Pritchard – District  Rep
Celia Clinton- SWATCA Rep